Director and Steering Group

Director

dee.dyas@york.ac.uk's picture
Dee Dyas
University of York

Assistant Director

john.jenkins@york.ac.uk's picture
Dr John Jenkins
University of York

Steering Group

blicks@kenyon.edu's picture
Professor Sarah Blick
Professor of Art History
Kenyon College, USA
marion.bowman@open.ac.uk's picture
Dr Marion Bowman
Senior Lecturer
Open University, UK
simon.coleman@utoronto.ca's picture
Professor Simon Coleman
Chancellor Jackman Chair in the Department for the Study of Religion
University of Toronto, Canada
katy.cubitt@york.ac.uk's picture
Professor Katy Cubitt
Professor, School of History
University of East Anglia, UK
simon.ditchfield@york.ac.uk's picture
Professor Simon Ditchfield
Professor of Early Modern History
University of York, UK
ed10000@cam.ac.uk's picture
Professor Eamon Duffy
Emeritus Professor of the History of Christianity
University of Cambridge, UK
J.Eade@roehampton.ac.uk's picture
Professor John Eade
Professor of Sociology & Anthropology, University of Roehampton
Visiting Professor, Dept for the Study of Religion, University of Toronto
jas.elsner@ccc.ox.ac.uk's picture
Dr Jas' Elsner
Humfrey Payne Senior Research Fellow in Classical Archaeology and Art
Corpus Christi College, Oxford, UK; University of Chicago, USA
diana.evans@HistoricEngland.org.uk's picture
Mrs Diana Evans
Head of Places of Worship Advice
Historic England, UK
gxgree@wm.edu's picture
George Greenia
Professor Emeritus of Hispanic Studies
College of William and Mary in Virginia; Institute for Pilgrimage Studies; Phi Beta Kappa Society; Dept. of Modern Languages; Mail to: 634 Counselors Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4059 USA
alana.harris@kcl.ac.uk's picture
Dr Alana Harris
Director of Liberal Arts and Senior Lecturer in Modern British History
King's College, London
sharon.macdonald@york.ac.uk's picture
Professor Sharon Macdonald
Professor of Social Anthropology, Institute of European Ethnology
Honorary Professor of Cultural Anthropology, University of York, UK
s.mcloughlin@leeds.ac.uk's picture
Dr Seán McLoughlin
Professor of the Anthropology of Islam (Muslim Diasporas)
University of Leeds, UK
vporter@britishmuseum.org's picture
Venetia Porter
Assistant Keeper (Curator), Islamic and contemporary Middle East
British Museum, UK
ianreader's picture
Professor Ian Reader
Professor of Religious Studies
Lancaster University
j.robinson@vam.ac.uk's picture
James Robinson
Keeper of Sculpture, Metalwork, Ceramics & Glass
Victoria and Albert Museum, London
c.zika@unimelb.edu.au's picture
Charles Zika
Professorial Fellow
University of Melbourne